Home, sweet home, for Kinnear

PAUL Kinnear homed in on the Formby Hare for the second year in a row to power to the top of the Galvin Green Northern Order of Merit table after four events.



The England international atoned for his opening 76 with a second round of 70, highlighted by four birdies, to sign for a two-over-par total.

That left him a shot ahead of his Lancashire team-mate, Huyton & Prescot’s John Carroll, a two-time winner of the trophy, as Kinnear’s Formby clubmate Mark Duncalf claimed third place on countback.

Meanwhile, Thomas Gandy, a member of Isle of Man club Rowany, received the Lancashire Links Trophy, which carried world ranking points for the combined scores from the Formby Hare, in which he finished fifth, and Saturday’s S&A Bowl when he was runner-up.

SCORES:  146 Paul Kinnear (Formby) 76 70; 147 John Carroll (Huyton & Prescot) 74 73, Mark Duncalf (Formby) 71 76; 148 Sean Towndrow (S&A) 79 69; 149 Thomas Gandy (Rowany) 75 74; 150 Sean Blinkhorn (S&A) 77 73; 151 Daniel Creaney (S&A) 77 74; 152 Tim Ford (Woolton) 75 77, Geoff Harris (Formby) 75 77; 153 Thomas Winn (Morecambe) 76 77; 154 Tobias Roberts (Lancaster) 81 73, Joshua Ashton (S&A) 78 76.



Name Club Points
Paul Kinnear Formby 300
Reece Cranfield Wigan 250
Dominic Barnes Caldy 150
Mark Duncalf Formby 150
Joey Lamb Wilpshire 100
Tom Gandy Rowany 100
John Carroll Huyton & Prescot 100
Adam Wills Portal Premier 90
James McCormick Styal 90
Geoff Harris Formby 85
Chris Harrison Sandiway 75
Jevann Parmar The Leicestershire 75
Sean Towndrow S&A 70
Ian Hardman Accrington 60
Shaun Fields Nelson 50
Josh Morton Huddersfield 50
Michael Howard Royal Birkdale 50
Adam Delves Padeswood & Buckley 45
Jack Laybourne Bingley St Ives 45
Jack Shelley Formby 45
Sean Blinkhorn S&A 45
Max Penney Alderley Edge 40
Kevin Moore Douglas 40
Daniel Creaney S&A 40
Aiden Hooson North Manchester 30
Tim Ford Woolton 30
Sam Prince Altrincham 25
Anthony Harwood Blackburn 25
Richie Blundell Hillside 25
Mark Marshall Sale 20
Daryl Callister Mount Murray 20
Thomas Winn Morecambe 20
Lloyd Hart Heswall 15
Stephen Warhurst Stockport 15
Mark Arrowsmith Runcorn 15
Tobias Roberts Lancaster 15
Adam Cockerill Prestbury 10
Matthew Lamb Fairhaven 10
Joshua Ashton S&A 10



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: