It’s a first for Barrow

CALLAN Barrow was a first time winner in the Galvin Green Northern Order of Merit when he racked up 70 points in the Frank Stableford Trophy at Wallasey.

The Royal Lytham & St Annes player was three clear of Redditch’s John McMahon and Sam Prince, from Northenden.

Meanwhile, England and Lancashire ace Paul Kinnear, from Formby, remained in pole position in the rankings.

SCORES:  70pts Callan Barrow (Royal Lytham); 67 John McMahon (Redditch), Sam Prince  (Northenden); 66 Michael Harrington (Tytherington),  Martin Thomas (Royal Liverpool); 65 Paul Langford (Wallasey), Joe Armitt (Prestbury), Dominic Barnes (Caldy), David Hird (Wallasey); 64 Grant Little (Sandiway); Jonathan Joy (Wallasey);  63 John Sondergaard (Lee Park).


Name Club Points
Paul Kinnear Formby 300
Reece Cranfield Wigan 280
Dominic Barnes Caldy 180
Mark Duncalf Formby 150
Steve McGlynn Preston 150
Callan Barrow Royal Lytham 150
Sam Prince Northenden 140
Joey Lamb Wilpshire 100
Tom Gandy Rowany 100
John Carroll Huyton & Prescot 100
Stephen Jopson Carlisle 100
John MacMahon Redditch 100
Adam Wills Portal Premier 90
James McCormick Styal 90
Geoff Harris Formby 85
Richie Blundell Hillside 85
Adam Cockerill Prestbury 85
Chris Harrison Sandiway 75
Jevann Parmar The Leicestershire 75
Sean Towndrow S&A 70
Josh Morton Huddersfield 65
Ian Hardman Accrington 60
Michael Harrington Tytherington 60
Shaun Field Nelson 50
Michael Howard Royal Birkdale 50
Sam Berry Deane 50
Martin Thomas Royal Liverpool 50
Adam Delves Padeswood & Buckley 45
Jack Laybourne Bingley St Ives 45
Jack Shelley Formby 45
Sean Blinkhorn S&A 45
Oliver Clarke Hillside 45
Paul Langford Wallasey 45
Max Penney Alderley Edge 40
Kevin Moore Douglas 40
Daniel Creaney S&A 40
Joe Armitt Prestbury 40
Aiden Hooson North Manchester 30
Tim Ford Woolton 30
Anthony Harwood Blackburn 25
Gary Spann Stand 25
David Hird Wallasey 25
Mark Marshall Sale 20
Daryl Callister Mount Murray 20
Thomas Winn Morecambe 20
Philip Cooney Wigan 20
Grant Little Sandiway 20
Lloyd Hart Heswall 15
Stephen Warhurst Stockport 15
Mark Arrowsmith Runcorn 15
Tobias Roberts Lancaster 15
Jonathan Joy Wallasey 15
Matthew Lamb Fairhaven 10
Joshua Ashton S&A 10
Christopher Chilton Birchwood 10
John Sondergaard Lee Park 10



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: