It’s roses all the way for Oliver

OLIVER Clarke celebrated his call-up for England Boys in a match in Germany next month when he won the Penwortham Rose Bowl.

Oliver ClarkeThe Hillside youngster (pictured), recently crowned Lancashire Boys’ champion, set a hot pace with a 66 in the first round, having made a perfect start with an eagle at the opening hole then adding a 69 for a three-under-par total.

And his victory hoisted him into a share of seventh place in the Galvin Green Northern Order of Merit with county team-mate and England international Paul Kinnear, from Formby.

There was no change at the top of the table with Huyton & Prescot’s John Carroll lying on 235 points, 35 in front of second place Tom Dolan, from Heswall.

LEADING SCORES: 135 Oliver Clarke (Hillside) 66 69; 137 Mike Harrington (Mottram Hall) 70 67, Josh Morton (Huddersfield) 70 67; 142 David Ianson (Penwortham) 70 72; 144 Steve McGlynn (Preston) 75 69; 145 Thomas Gore (Formby Hall) 75 70, Paul Wilson (Wolstanton) 74 71, Sam Berry (Bolton) 73 72; 146 Craig Fallows (Huyton & Prescot) 76 70, John Mason (Leasowe) 74 72, Ryan Connolly (West Lancs) 72 74, John Shuttleworth (Penwortham) 71 75.




John Carroll Huyton & Prescot 235
Tom Dolan Heswall 200
Richie Blundell Hillside 195
Ian Kenwright Haydock Park 190
Mark Duncalf Formby 190
Joe Brice Manchester 175
Paul Kinnear Formby 150
Oliver Clarke Hillside 150
Timothy Ford Woolton 135
Aaron Harper Bolton Old Links 125
Geoff Harris Formby 105
Gareth Bradley Bramhall 100
James Rooney West Lancs 100
David Illingsworth Formby 100
Mike Harrington Mottram Hall 100
Sam Prince Northenden 90
Reece Cranfield Wigan 80
Nick Tomlinson Vicars Cross 75
Josh Morton Hudderfield 75
Jacob Oakley Styal 60
Callan Barrow Royal Lytham 60
David Ianson Penwortham 60
Chris Chilton High Legh Park 50
Sam Turner Royal Lytham 50
Steve McGlynn Preston 50
Joe Banks West Lancs 45
Jack Brooks Didsbury 45
Curtis Clarkin Nelson 45
Rhys Nevin-Wharton Sandiway 45
Thomas Gore Formby Hall 45
Gareth Hastie Bolton 40
Dominic Barnes Caldy 40
Anthony Harwood Blackburn 40
Daniel Croft Huyton & Prescot 40
Paul Wilson Wolstanton 40
Robert Cull Bromborough 30
Tom Winn Morecambe 30
Paul McFerran Warrington 30
Sam Berry Bolton 30
Mark Hyde Wigan 25
Charles Bradley Bramhall 25
David Peel Stockport 25
Greg McIlroy Southport & Ainsdale 25
Craig Fallows Huyton & Prescot 25
Calum Metcalfe Pleasington 20
Aiden Hooson Manchester 20
John Mason Leasowe 20
Ian Martinbell Bolton 15
Lewis Boyle Pleasington 15
Ryan Connolly West Lancs 15
Aaron Williams Prestatyn 10
Graeme Jackson Manchester 10
Tim Cooper Bolton 10
Anthony Sterling Formby 10
John Shuttleworth Penwortham 10




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: