Prince rules at Wallasey

SAM Prince swept to the top of the Galvin Green Northern Order of Merit, which he won last year, when he racked up 75 points in the Frank Stableford Open at Wallasey,


EAGLE: Sam Prince

The Northenden player posted rounds of 37 and 38 to deny Delamere Forest’s Lewis George and Royal Lytham’s Callan Barrow on countback.

An eagle three at the par five 14th and a birdie on the last hole in the second round were crucial in the final analysis.

Huyton & Prescot’s John Carroll dropped into second place in the rankings, five points adriift of Prince.


LEADING SCORES: 75pts Sam Prince (Northenden) 37 38; Lewis George (Delamere Forest) 37 38, Callan Barrow (Royal Lytham & St Annes) 38 37; 74 Josh McMahon (Wallasey) 40 34; 72 Alex Fitzpatrick (Hallamshire) 36 36, Nick Tomlinson (Vicars Cross) 36 36, Ben Hallam (Wychwood Park) 40 32; 70 Rhys Nevin-Wharton (Sandiway) 32 38, Paul Langford (Wallasey) 35 35, Calum Metcalf (Pleasington) 35 35, Joe Sephton (Prenton) 35 35, Michael Harrington (Mottram Hall) 36 34.


Sam Prince Northenden 240pts
John Carroll Huyton & Prescot 235
Tom Dolan Heswall 200
Richie Blundell Hillside 195
Ian Kenwright Haydock Park 190
Mark Duncalf Formby 190
Joe Brice Manchester 175
Paul Kinnear Formby 150
Oliver Clarke Hillside 150
Callan Barrow Royal Lytham 135
Timothy Ford Woolton 135
Aaron Harper Bolton Old Links 125
Nick Tomlinson Vicars Cross 120
Mike Harrington Mottram Hall 110
Geoff Harris Formby 105
Lewis George Delamere Forest 100
Gareth Bradley Bramhall 100
James Rooney West Lancs 100
David Illingsworth Formby 100
Reece Cranfield Wigan 80
Rhys Nevin-Wharton Sandiway 75
Josh Morton Hudderfield 75
Josh McMahon Wallasey 60
Jacob Oakley Styal 60
David Janson Penwortham 60
Alex Fitzpatrick Hallamshire 50
Chris Chilton High Legh Park 50
Sam Turner Royal Lytham 50
Steve McGlynn Preston 50
Joe Banks West Lancs 45
Jack Brooks Didsbury 45
Curtis Clarkin Nelson 45
Thomas Gore Formby Hall 45
Calum Metcalfe Pleasington 40
Ben Hallam Wychwood Park 40
Gareth Hastie Bolton 40
Dominic Barnes Caldy 40
Anthony Harwood Blackburn 40
Daniel Croft Huyton & Prescot 40
Paul Wilson Wolstanton 40
Robert Cull Bromborough 30
Tom Winn Morecambe 30
Paul McFerran Warrington 30
Sam Berry Bolton 30
Paul Langford Wallasey 25
Mark Hyde Wigan 25
Charles Bradley Bramhall 25
David Peel Stockport 25
Greg McIlroy Southport & Ainsdale 25
Craig Fallows Huyton & Prescot 25
Aiden Hooson Manchester 20
John Mason Leasowe 20
Ian Martinbell Bolton 15
Lewis Boyle Pleasington 15
Ryan Connolly West Lancs 15
Joe Sephton Prenton 15
Aaron Williams Prestatyn 10
Graeme Jackson Manchester 10
Tim Cooper Bolton 10
Anthony Sterling Formby 10
John Shuttleworth Penwortham 10


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: