Hibbert makes his mark

DELAMERE Forest’s Jake Hibbert chalked up his maiden win in the the Galvin Green Northern Order of Merit with rounds of 70 and 72 for a two-under-par total to claim the Eaton Talbot.

Joseph Williams, from Heswall, and Hibbert’s clubmate Gregory Osbourne, were two strokes off the pace.

Meanwhile, Nelson’s Curtis Clarkin maintained his 55 points lead from the chasing pack.

LEADING SCORES: 142 Jake Hibbert (Delamere Forest) 70 72; 144 Joseph Williamson (Heswall) 71 73, Gregory Osbourne (Delamere Forest) 70 74; 147 Graeme Booth (Formby) 75 72; 148 Simon Pay (Helsby) 77 71, Graham Strachan (Bury) 74 74; 152 Greg Whitby (Chester) 80 72, Thomas Hollingworth (Macclesfield) 76 76; 153 Sham Jagota (Eaton) 80 73, Mark Kimpton (Vicars Cross) 78 75, Michael Bennett (Bury) 77 76, James Ashfield (Eaton) 76 77.

ORDER OF MERIT: 285 Curtis Clarkin (Nelson); 230 Oliver Ravenscroft (Hillside); 215 Steven Capper (Royal Liverpool); 210 Ciaran Doherty (Bury); 190 Calum Metcalf (Pleasington), Graham Booth (Formby Hall); 170 Jack Brooks (Mere); 165 Ian Kenwright (Haydock Park); 150 John Carroll (Huyton & Prescot), Matt Collinge (Greenmount), Martin Thomas (Royal Liverpool), Jack Hibbert (Delamere Forest).


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: