2018 Northern Order of Merit Fixtures

  Northern Order of Merit 30th Anniversary                     Established 1988                                                            

Sponsored by Galvin Green

Administered by David Birtill Golf Media (01254831844/07850539110);golf@birtill.demon.co.uk; northerngolflinks.com                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                     


8          Crosby Challenge Plate (West Lancs)

29        Penwortham Rose Bowl (Penwortham)


10        Caldy Quart (Caldy)

13        Henriques Trophy (Hesketh)

19        Formby Hare (Formby)

20        S&A Bowl (Southport & Ainsdale)


3          Frank Stableford Trophy (Wallasey)

9          Calvert Trophy (Ashton & Lea)

10        Eaton Talbot (Eaton)

18        Hulbert Trophy (Manchester)

30        Wilpshire Trophy (Wilpshire)


1          Acorn Trophy (Accrington)

4          Bromborough Bowl (Bromborough)

8          Royton Sword (Crompton & Royton)

15        Pleasington Antlers (Pleasington)

19        Stockport Salver (Stockport)

20        Wilmslow Crow (Wilmslow)


5          Grange Park Rosebowl (Grange Park)

11        Pines Trophy (Hillside)

12        Birkdale Silver Goblet (Royal Birkdale)

19        Revidge Cannon (Blackburn); Childwall Trophy (Childwall)

24        Prestbury Open (Prestbury)

28        Mere Trophy (Mere)


2          D E Ingham Trophy (Rossendale)

9          Ashton Trophy (St Annes Old Links)

16        Trafalgar Trophy (Nelson)

22        Old Links Trophy (Bolton)

Please note that Clitheroe Golf Club has withdrawn from the Galvin Green Northern Order of Merit

 PAST WINNERS: 1988 Garry Boardman (Stand); 1989 Trevor Foster (Accrington);  1990 Paul Williams (Denton); 1991 Nick Uttley (Nelson); 1992 Garry Boardman (Stand); 1993 Garry Boardman (Stand); 1994 Karl Wallbank (Ashton & Lea); 1995 Karl Wallbank (Fairhaven); 1996 Stuart Andrew (Clitheroe); 1997 Garry Boardman (Castle Hawk); 1998 Steve Hamer (North Manchester); 1999 Garry Boardman (Castle Hawk); 2000 Garry Lacy (Ashton-in-Makerfield); 2001 Ken Hudson (Hart Common); 2002 Roger Smithies (Manchester); 2003 Mike Kanski (Hesketh); 2004 Michael Hunt (Pleasington); 2005 Ian Winstanley (Warrington); 2006 Michael Hunt (Pleasington); 2007 Mark Young (Longridge); 2008 Mark Young (Longridge); 2009 Mike Bedford (Prestbury); 2010 Mark Young (Longridge); 2011 Stephen McGlynn (Blackburn); 2012 Mark Young (Longridge); 2013 Mark Young (Longridge) 2014 Ciaran Doherty (Bury); 2015 Sam Prince (Northenden); 2016: Tom Dolan (Heswall); 2017: Ciaran Doherty (Bury).


Administrator: David Birtill Golf Media. Tel: 01254 831844; Fax: 087105032443; Mob: 07850539110 Email: golf@birtill.demon.co.uk; Web: northerngolflinks.com



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: